COUNCILLOR MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL MEETINGS 2011/2012

THE ASSEMBLY All 51 Councillors

THE CEREMONIAL COUNCIL All 51 Councillors

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL BOARD – 17 Seats (1 per ward)

Cllr I Jamu (Chair), Cllr Perry (Deputy Chair), Cllr Alasia, Cllr Ashraf, Cllr Butt, Cllr Clee, Cllr N Gill, Cllr Hunt, Cllr McCarthy, Cllr Miles, Cllr Mullane, Cllr Ogungbose, Cllr Poulton, Cllr Rai, Cllr C Rice, Cllr Salam, Cllr Tarry

LICENSING AND REGULATORY BOARD - 10 Seats

Cllr L Waker (Chair), Cllr Miles (Deputy Chair), Cllr Douglas, Cllr Hunt, Cllr Kangethe, Cllr Keller, Cllr Perry, Cllr Poulton, Cllr Rai (1 vacancy)

PERSONNEL BOARD – 9 Seats (3 Members per board)

Cllr Burgon (Chair), Cllr Rai (Deputy Chair), Cllr N Gill, Cllr I Jamu, Cllr Keller, Cllr Miles, Cllr Reason, Cllr Salam, Cllr P Waker

Each board meeting to comprise the Chair and Deputy Chair plus a third member from the overall panel. In the event that the Chair or Deputy Chair cannot attend a meeting, another Member will be drawn from the panel. As far as possible, however, the Chair and Deputy Chair will attend all meetings for consistency.

STANDARDS COMMITTEE - 4 seats

Cllr C Rice (Deputy Chair), Cllr Ashraf, Cllr Butt, Cllr Rai

CHILDREN'S SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE - 9 Seats

Cllr Butt (Lead Member), Cllr Letchford (Deputy Lead Member), Cllr Douglas, Cllr A Jamu, Cllr Kangethe, Cllr Perry, Cllr Poulton, Cllr Rai, Cllr Salam

HEALTH AND ADULT SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE - 9 Seats

Cllr Twomey (Lead Member), Cllr Alasia (Deputy Lead Member), Cllr Aziz, Cllr Carpenter, Cllr Channer, Cllr Keller, Cllr Rodwell, Cllr Salam, Cllr Wade

LIVING AND WORKING SELECT COMMITTEE - 9 Seats

Cllr Channer (Lead Member), Cllr L Rice (Deputy Lead Member), Cllr Ashraf, Cllr McDermott, Cllr Ogungbose, Cllr Perry, Cllr Rai, Cllr Salam, Cllr Worby

SAFER AND STRONGER COMMUNITY SELECT COMMITTEE - 9 Seats

Cllr Saeed (Lead Member), Cllr Salam, (Deputy Lead Member), Cllr Butt, Cllr Clee, Cllr A Jamu, Cllr Mullane, Cllr Perry, Cllr Rai, Cllr Worby

APPENDIX A

PUBLIC ACCOUNTS AND AUDIT SELECT COMMITTEE – 6 Seats made up of each of the Lead Members of the four other Select Committees plus two additional Councillors

Cllr Rodwell (Lead Member), Cllr A Jamu (Deputy Lead Member), Cllr Butt, Cllr Channer, Cllr Saeed, Cllr Twomey